Skip navigation

SAIS Europe Open Day

Join us virtually on Monday, November 29th to learn what it means to be a part of our talented, ambitious, and connected global community.

During our Open Day, you will have the opportunity to meet our exceptional faculty & staff, learn more about our curriculum, and connect with our current students.

Event Registration

Click here to register now.

SAIS Europe Open Day Agenda

Welcome and Introduction

9:00 AM EST | 3:00 PM CET 
Director Michael Plummer

SAIS Europe Faculty Panel

9:10 AM EST | 3:10 PM CET
  • Prof. Michael Plummer (MAIR, Economics)
  • Prof. Raffaella A. Del Sarto, Academic Director (MAIA, Regional Studies)
  • Prof. Michael Leigh (MAGR, MEPP)
  • Prof. Mark Gilbert, (History and IR)
  • Ms. Sara Gelmetti, Director of SAIS Europe Language Program

Questions and Answers

10:10 AM EST | 4:10 PM CET

The SAIS Europe Office Career Services

10:30 AM EST | 4:30 PM CET
Mr. Alan Fusetto, Director of Career Services, SAIS
Panel with Alumni Speakers with Q&A
  • Ms. Anishka De Zylva, MAGR '19 (Sri Lanka)
    Head of Public Policy
    Daraz Sri Lanka
  • Ms. Cinzia Chiriac, MAIA '20 (US/Romanian)
    Government Relations
    Bloomberg LP
  • Mr. Edoardo Goldstein, MEPP '21 (France/Italy)
    Associate Consultant
    Teneo
  • Mr. Khamal Clayton, MA '18 (Jamaica)
    Research Analyst
    International Monetary Fund

Intermission

11:10 AM EST | 5:10 PM CET

The SAIS Europe Office Student Life

11:15 AM EST | 5:15 PM CET
  • Ms. Gabrielle Calabro, Director of Student Life
  • Ms. Colleen Sullivan, MAIA '22, Student Government Association President

The SAIS Europe Office Admissions and Financial Aid

11:45 AM EST | 5:45 PM CET
  • Ms. Daniela F. Coleman, Director of Admissions, SAIS Europe
  • Ms. Amina Abdiuahab, Assistant Director of Admissions, SAIS Europe

Closing Remarks

12:00 PM EST | 6:00 PM CET

Attend a Class at SAIS Europe Week
Monday, November 29th – Friday, December 3rd

Monday, November 29, 2021
Time: 18:30 PM - 20:00 PM CET
Seminar: "Europe after COVID-19: Make or Break"
Silvia Ardagna, Managing Director and Head of European Economics Research, Barclays, UK
Register

Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Time: 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM CET
Class: International Economics II
Christino R. Arroyo, Senior Lecturer in International Economics
Register

Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Time: 6:00 - 8:30 PM CET
Class: History of European Integration
Mark Gilbert, C. Grove Haines Professor
Register

Tuesday, November 30, 2021
Time: 6:00 - 8:30 PM CET
Class: American Foreign Policy
Sergey Radchenko, Wilson E. Schmidt Distinguished Professor
Register

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Time: 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM CET
Class: State Society and Violence
Eugene Finkel, Associate Professor
Register

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
Time: 4:30 - 7:00 PM CET
Class: Genocide and Mass Violence
Eugene Finkel, Associate Professor
Register

Thursday, December 2, 2021
Time: 8:30 - 11:00 AM CET
Class: Macro Risk and International Finance
Christino R. Arroyo, Senior Lecturer in International Economics
Register

Friday, December 3, 2021
Time: 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM CET
Class: Key Issues In International Development
Arntraud Hartmann, Steven Muller Professor
Register

Friday, December 3, 2021
Time: 1:30 - 4:00 PM CET
Class: Introduction to Latin America
Gabriel Echeverría, Adjunct Professor of Latin American Studies
Register

Friday, December 3, 2021
Time: 1:30 - 4:00 PM CET
Class: History and Politics of the Middle East
Raffaella A. Del Sarto, Associate Professor of Middle East Studies
Register

Contact Us

For any questions regarding open day, email sais.eu.admissions@jhu.edu.
Johns Hopkins SAIS Students

Connect with Us

We're Social! Follow us @SAISHopkins and tag all your photos with #SAISbound